TO: Friends of Susan B. Anthony organization members, past co-sponsors, and new friends:

We have reserved the Best Western Gateway Grand Hotel, 4200 NW 97th Blvd, Gainesville, FL for the annual Friends of Susan B. Anthony Equality Day Luncheon on Saturday, August 26th. This is our preliminary  notification and your opportunity for sponsorship.

Our speaker this year will be Dr. Rebecca Nagy, Director of the Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art at the University of Florida. This year’s honoree, Kathy Kidder, is past president and current membership chair of the Alachua County League of Women Voters. The luncheon cost per person is $25 and $10 for those under 18, tax and gratuity included.

We hope that your organization will sponsor this event by supporting us with a donation of $30 or more. Your support allows us to pay for guests’ luncheons, including our sponsored Girls State attendees, printing, postage, equipment rental, favors, table decorations, and speaker expenses.

As a sponsor, your organization will be named in the luncheon program. You are also invited to table and network at this event. There are a limited amount of display tables, so we encourage you to send your sponsorship information and payment as soon as possible. The form is attached to this email.

Please share this announcement with your members, especially those who do not regularly use email. The official luncheon invitation and reservation form will be sent on July 15 by email, and regular mail to those who are on our mailing list from previous attendance. The invitations will also be available at that time for pick-up at Alachua County Library District branches.

Please mail your organization’s donation to Sylvia Ashwell at the address on the co-sponsorship form The last day for inclusion of your organization’s name in the program is Aug. 21, but we hope to hear from you sooner. We are grateful to the organizations that have already put this expense in their regular budget to facilitate the donation process each year.

Thank you very much for your sponsorship and participation!

The FoSBA Committee

Co-Chairs: Barbara Oberlander & June Littler